The Lathan team is composed of dedicated professionals with diverse backgrounds and expertise, who as a group perform a wide range of specialized functions. Each person and each job are vital to our holistic, panoramic approach to master planning and seeing projects through from concept to completion.


Rick N. Lathan, AIA – President
W. Lee Bryant, AIA – Senior Vice President
M. Shawn Calma, AIA – Vice President


Samantha Wilson, AIA – Architect
Ryan Vernon, AIA – Architect


Nadine Sullivan, Office Manager
Howard D. Rasco, Studio Director

Peter Phelps, AIA – Architect
Cody Bryant, Associate AIA – Intern Architect
Katie Wood, Associates AIA – Intern Architect
Scott Szush – Intern Architect
Bradley Logan, ASID, RID, Interior Designer
Charles Byars, Intern Interior Designer
Jesse Williams, Intern Interior Designer
Louis Files, Draftsman
Kimberly Frank, Draftsman

Nicole Vrana, Accounting
Nancy McDonald, Technical Assistant
Candace Boles, Contract Administration
Stephanie Marshall, Administrative Assistant

Donnie Breaseale, Director of Marketing
Carol Coleman, Business Development
Justin White, Roofing Specialist
Wesley Holmes, Field Administrator
Tommy Gamble, Field Administrator